another early morning. this time the kid woke up as I was about to leave, so I stayed around a bit longer, then went to the market the slightly shorter way (only 40 minutes instead of 1 hr 30). busy morning of pre-Christmas stocking up. take off with the panniers fully loaded, feeling like I woke up at 5 am. oh, right, I did. now, it's hard to stop quickly on a fully laden bike. you have momentum. so when a taxi pulled out in front of me, with the driver's side window down, of course I shouted "OI!". He looked at me and said "what's wrong?". so I said: "you pull out in front of me and you're going to hit me, that's what's wrong."
I mean, what else would be wrong? did he think I was alerting him to a broken wing mirror? You. Are. Trying. To. Kill. Me.
oh, that.....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment